Stages of Career Development

There are stages of career development that most people move through. Career experts say that people will change careers (not jobs) five to seven times in a lifetime. That’s why career management is an important life skill to develop and cultivate. The six stages of mode career development are:

  1. Assessment
  2. Investigation
  3. Preparation
  4. Commitment
  5. Retention
  6. Transition

Leaing the characteristics of each stage will empower you to navigate through each stage easily and with more confidence.